Monday, January 18, 2010

what i should be doing

i should be working on this spanish essay to finish it up within the hour so then i can eat and keep working on bio stuff and then go to the doctor's and then come home so i can go over stats with my lovely tutor and then keep working on bio.

but alas. i am not.

feeling much better then yesterday though, when it was discovered that my chest and lungs had conspired to make me feel as ill as i possibly could feel. i barely got through 1 chapter of bio practice before consigning defeat and collapsing on the couch to watch the golden globes and desperate housewives and didn't move much until around 10:30, when i begged my parents to let me take another treatment (my third in 5 hours) because i couldn't breathe. like literally. and the treatment did nothing so my parents had me wash my face and brush teeth and lay in bed while they tried to get a hold of my doctor, which failed. so i put on real clothes and we went to the ER.

exciting.

it was around 11:30 when someone saw me and concluded that no, i wasn't moving much air at all, which i could've told him if i had enough oxygen to speak. (at that point i was whispering and gesturing because i didn't think they would be able to hear me over the wheezes). they gave me an extra special nebulizar treatment and then another one and at some point around 12/12:30 i fell asleep and woke up to get the 2nd treatment. then they listened to my chest again, told me i'd live through the night and we bundled up and went home.

they were all very nice though. the one guy nurse always covered me up when i moved for him to listen to my chest. i think he was scared by my bare shoulder, but it was nice anyways. and the doctor had a weird eye twitch but was lovely pleasant.

and today i feel much better. not enough to study, but better.

i've been pestering my parents to let me drop ap bio, if only because that class is torture and i am seriously contemplating death everytime i walk into that room. we are supposedly talking tonight, so i suspect there will be lots of crying and begging. stay tuned for that.

in other news, i've been 18 for 1 week, 1 day, and a little over 2 hours. i spent the day before my birthday taking pictures for presents, which meant being made over at 10, hair at 11:30, a sandwhich gulped down at 1:30, dress on at 2 and group shots at 3. then over to the photographer's house where we waited until 6 to get individual shots and then i promptly fell over and the dress was off at 7.

lovely day though. idyllic, really. nothing much to worry about besides the dress and hair and completely unlike the rest of the week.

neil gaiman hasn't called yet, but he is busy being engaged to his own person, so there's that. i will be seeing him in february, so i am very excited.

the question of the week: do you ever think photographers have to desensitise themselves? i mean they're surrounded by so much sexy all the time i should think they have to. unless i'm wrong and they don't at all. in which case i'm kinda scared. but not really.

hm. dramatic internal conflict. more on that as it develops.

am off to study and eat and do what should be done. i go.

No comments:

Post a Comment